Mozart Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter”

  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 at 2:30 PM
    Merrill Auditorium

Bartók’s ebullient Divertimento for Strings leads off this program, and Copland’s Clarinet Concerto—composed for Benny Goodman—continues the good cheer in the hands of the masterful clarinetist Ricardo Morales. Mozart composed his last symphony, No. 41 “Jupiter,” at the height of his powers, and it amazes us still.

Ricardo Morales

Before the Show

  • Join the artists for the Concert Conversation an hour and 15 minutes prior to each concert.

More Information

Ken-David Masur, guest conductor
Ricardo Morales Ricardo Morales, clarinet
BARTÓK Divertimento for String Orchestra
COPLAND Clarinet Concerto
MOZART Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"

After the Show

  • Stay for a PostConcert Q&A with the artists on stage.
  • This concert can be heard on the Maine Public Broadcasting Network (MPBN) over the radio on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 at 8pm.